Feeling Chunky

So after a long hard day at work, I come home to an easy made dinner and sit down on the couch, turn on my Netflix and dig in.

thats-so-raven

I turn on and literally just spent an hour watching Chopped. (A competetive TV show on Food Network where 4 people compete against each other to make the best dish. They have to cook with 4 main ingredients that are given to them in a basket. And it’s always crazy impossible items)

And the people that were on the show were 4 people who lost a ton of weight. Like over 100 pounds each. They were all telling their stories about the weight loss and how hard it was but so worth it. Now during this time what do you think I’m doing?

If you said eating 2 cupcakes then you were right! I was stuffing my face. Right in mid bite I thought about putting it down and saving myself from the calories. But I instead said oh well, I’ve gone the whole day with eating how I want so what’s the difference?

eating-three-will-ferrell

I really do need to start cooking better and healthier for real. I’m not going to be one of those people that says “New Year New Me!!!” Nope. Not going to do it. I’m going to just start now and see how far I get until I break.

That’s my 2 cents for tonight. Thanks for listening.

Ky

3 thoughts on “Feeling Chunky

Leave a Reply

