Paid Coffee

Hi all,

So today I feel like is going to be a good day. My hair & makeup is “on point” – I woke up early enough to take a shower AND curl my hair! Usually I only have time to take a shower, throw it up in a pony tail then leave for work. But not today!ย Hairย Just a side view of my hair. Ok now that I look at it, it really isn’t that good…And yes before you ask – I do have dark brown underneath my blonde. It was a spring of the moment decision and sometimes I wish I didn’t do it.

Also, I was in line for coffee for 25 MINUTES!!!!! Why I wait that long?? I have no clue. Probably because it’s just so darn good I can’t resist it. Anyways, I always bring my own mug for them to fill up so when I handed it over the lady asked me cash or card and I replied “gift card!” (oh ya, I forgot to mention that the line was really long so they have some people come out to your car and get your order taken so by the time you get to the window it’s ready for you) so she said OK, you’ll pay at the window. So another 5-10 minutes go by and I get to the window and the guy hands over my mug and says “The car that was ahead of you paid for it so your good to go!” I was shocked!! That has never happened to me before.

I was so happy I wanted to say thank you to the car but they were going the opposite way I had to go – so I telepathically said “thank you!” I hope they got it ๐Ÿ˜€

Maybe they paid for it because they are so so nice, or maybe they paid for it because they wanted the extra stamp on their card so they could get a free coffee. NAH. I’ll go with so so nice.

Ky

6 thoughts on “Paid Coffee

  1. Aww that was so sweet of them! And your hair looks gorgeous! I agree with Jim, that must have been their reasoning ๐Ÿ˜‰ โค I straightened my hair for the first time in months yesterday and I felt like it was on point too XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

