Beauty Blogger Award!

Hi there!

Thank you soooo much Lexi for nominating me for the Beauty Blogger Award 🙂 I know I have been MIA lately and it makes me so happy to think that you thought of me when posting your award 😀

The rules for the Beauty Blogger award:

  1. State the name of the blogger that nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions you were given.
  3. Nominate 10 people whose blog is about beauty or fashion.
  4. Make 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. Let the bloggers know that you nominated them.

My Questions:

  1. Do you prefer to make your eyes or your lips stand out?

    I like my eyes to stand out more. I’m not too much of a lipstick wear-er (?) The only color I wear is red.

  2. What is your favorite item of clothing?

    All my sweatshirts!! Ok, I’ll choose one…My grey pull-over with an umbrella on the front and in the umbrella is the Seattle skyline. Looks cooler than I made it seem.

  3. How did you get into blogging fashion/beauty?

    Easy! I orginally was just blogging my little heart out about whatever came to mind until one day I saw a random post from somebody about the makeup haul they just bought…then I thought, wait a minute…I have A TON of makeup, and I like to buy it so why not me?? And wa-la, makeup blog posts were born.

  4. Which is your favorite eye shadow product out of those you own?

    The NAKED pallet of course. No if’s &’s or but’s about it. It’s the best and that’s that.

  5. What was your first fashion/beauty blog post about?
    Here it is! Bring Back the 90’s I don’t know, does this post even count?? I think so!
  6. How long have you been blogging?

    Since April of 2015! Soooooo half a year! Whoop whoop. That deserves a party that I actually stuck with something that long.

  7. Name one beauty product on your wish list

    I want something from Too Faced. ANYTHING! I will take anything from them. They are just way to expensive for me right now so I can only just stare at them in the store….*sigh*

  8. What is your favorite shade of lipstick?

    Red.

  9. What is one of your favorite things about blogging?

    I really like how we all come together and act like we’ve been friends since Kindergarten. It makes me happy knowing that I can come on here, write whatever is on my mind and have positive feedback.

  10. What is one of your least favorite things about blogging?

    Ummmmmmmm….I have none.

My Nominations:

Ok that’s all I can think of…

My Questions For You:

  1. What’s your favorite makeup you own?
  2. Would you rather only have your favorite brand of makeup forever or millions of other brands?
  3. What was a product that you bought & hated?
  4. Any advice for beginning beauties?
  5. What do you look for when looking into new products?
  6. If you could change one thing about your blog, what would it be?
  7. Will you ever stop blogging?
  8. Favorite thing about blogging?
  9. What was your 2nd blog post about? (The 1st posts are always the “hello world!”)
  10. Shoes or makeup?

Thank you!!

Ky

5 thoughts on “Beauty Blogger Award!

Leave a Reply

