Waiting Room

Hi all!

Last you heard from me, I was extremely sick. Well guess what!! It only got worse from there (yay for me) I can’t swallow any food or liquid because it hurts my throat way too much. My whole body is achy and feels sore. Also, I can’t taste anything (today for lunch I tried eating some chips and I couldn’t taste them)

I’m sitting in the waiting room at my orthodontist appointment waiting to get my LOVELY braces tightened and just have them tell me that they aren’t coming off anytime soon 😑

So anyways, I managed to pull on sweats (navy with a yellow stripe on each leg-my high school colors) a t-shirt (swamp green) and a pair of black slip on shoes 😂 like what the actual hell kind of color outfit is this?!? I’m laughing at myself. 

Some little girl just came up to me and stared….so I leaned forward and stared back and she ran away 😂😂 IM SO MEAN! But Jesus, teach your kids to not stare! 

This post is completely random so I think I’ll end it with a question: what are somethings you do to get rid of a nasty cold? Or a hurting throat? 😷

Ky

32 thoughts on “Waiting Room

  1. Green tea. … Antibiotics and all that crap just don’t work for me . Green tea has worked for me … For both cold and sore throat . Hope you feel better 🙂

    Like

  2. If you have a blocked nose then I recommend olbas oil, dab a little on a tissue have it next to you and you’ll be able to breathe so much easier. I have suffered a lot with tonsillitis and the first sign I’m getting ill is always a sore throat so I know how you feel and I love Lockets and anything with honey and lemon is good for your throat. Also, I recommend something like pancakes with syrup because it creates a coating on your throat and relieves it for a little while. Ice cream is good, but only if you eat enough of it in my experience as it’ll numb your throat! When I’ve been to the Doctors they’ve also suggested dry foods like toast. Drink as much water as you can and sleep as much as possible. I hope you feel better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Zicam. That stuff really works to kick a cold…also…Airborne or Emergen C can help as well.

    For a sore throat, two Aspirin tablets dissolved in a glass of warm water with a teaspoon of honey then gargle with it three times a day. Believe me, it tastes like ass, but after about three days you won’t have a sore throat anymore.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

