Ipsy September Bag – Saves you $90!

Hello there! 

So if you read my last post, I said I was going to throw up my review for the September ipsy glam bag tomorrow…..but I’m sitting in my chair watching Pretty Little Liars and decided to do it now. Let’s get started shall we?? 

Note: sorry these pictures SUCK. I took them this morning before work so I was sort of rushing. I promise next month’s will look a million times better. 

  
So first off, I’m almost 100% sure every ipsy subscriber got the pallete. Anyways, the bag was really nice I think. A nice gold color. Great transition from summer to fall. 

  
 
I loooooove these colors. I always use colors like this. So I was pretty excited to get it.  

 Here are the swatches. Like I said….I love them. I put the middle color all over my lid, put the black in the outter corner and the light champagne color in the inner corner. It blends really nicely. I really couldn’t find this online but NYX is pretty decent pricing so I’m going to say this is $1.

  Next up, trΓ¨Stique lip crayon in “Nantucket Nude” What to say about this one? Hmmm…..I’m not a fan of the “nude” look on my lips. I just think it’s weird. I’d rather wear it as shoes. But I still put it on and here’s what it looks like:

  Doesn’t really do much. Just dulls the natural pink for me. This retails for $28

  Now I have the Let’s Lash it Out in “Annabella” I’ve been wanting to try out false lashes but I’m still kind of on the fence with these…they seem really dark and long for me. I haven’t tried them on yet….maybe this weekend. Any tips on how to apply lashes? These retail for $22
  Vasanti “Brighten Up!” Exfoliating Cleanser. I have not tried this either since I am using a medicine for some blemishes at the moment….but I’ve heard a LOT of good stuff about this. Makes your face feel extremely clean and fresh. This retails for $34
  Last but not least, Formula X nail polish in Ignite πŸ’…πŸΌ this seems like a really cool and deep red.  
 This is 1 coat. And that’s not even the true color. Once it officially dried, it became an even deeper red. I like this color a lot. This retails for $5? (Question mark on that because I’ve heard this is expensive but I couldn’t find anything??) 

Sooooo grand total for this is: $90!! Whoop whoop!! πŸŽ‰ I spent only $10! I’m tellin ya, ipsy is amazing! πŸ˜‰πŸ˜ check it out! You will not regret it. 

Ky

8 thoughts on “Ipsy September Bag – Saves you $90!

Leave a Reply

