Ipsy August Glam Bag – Saves You $93!

Hey All! Sorry I’m always going MIA on the weekends. I just finished cleaning my whole apartment from top to bottom and I am SO tired! So when I was finished I thought I should show you all my first Ipsy bag and what I received! (Plus some reviews…duh!)

DSC_0138Note: My photography skills were NOT in the making of this post! I really just did the ‘point and shoot’  on my blanket & window.

So if you don’t know what ipsy is…it’s this amazing thing that you only pay $10 a month (you can cancel at ANY time) and you receive 5 high end brands of makeup! You take a little quiz first so the ipsy people know what kind of product to get you. If you want to check it out click here  It really pays you back in the end…I’ll explain more down below.

DSC_0143

First up, AILA nail polish in the color ‘Mister Pookies’. Isn’t that so cute? I think this color will look really really pretty in the fall. It’s a dark mix of gray and brown. This retails for $17 – see….already paid back! I would put up a picture of what this looks like on nails BUT I just got mine done the other day…so I can’t.

DSC_0144Marc Anthony Nourishing Argan Oil of Morocco (that’s a long title) This is suppose to just make your hair frizz-free and smooth, with lots of shine. Direct from the Marc Anthony site “it deeply penetrates to fortify, protect and condition hair. Vitamin E and Shea Butter hydrate and soften” I put this on my hair when it was damp and I wouldn’t say it gave my hair lot of “shine” but it did help the frizzing! This retails at any drugstore for $8.99 – yes I would buy this again because it’s at such a good price!

DSC_0146Next up: Hikari lip gloss in the color ‘Merlot’ . This is going to be another good color in the fall. It’s kind of dark on me…it actually turns into a redish / purple. I might not use this as much…I like the color and all but it’s just not my first choice I go to when looking to put lip gloss on. This retails for $24.00 
DSC_0147Now we have this cute little tiny bottle that is called Clear Clinic ‘Vanished’ (Clear Spot Treatment) You’re supposed to dap this on your blemishes and let it dry..then bam! The blemishes are gone! I haven’t tried this out because I am currently on acne medicine so I need to see if that will work with no other products. So when my acne medicine is out and I see a blemish, you bust believe I’m going to put this on! This retails for $35.00

DSC_0148Last but certainly not least! Starlooks Pro Luxe Longwear Eyeliner Pen (another long title) Now! I have used this! This is a really fine point tip. Although I’m not to certain on how it works? There’s no twist on the end if it dries out. There’s not push up or anything. So does it just dry out over time and that’s it? I guess i’ll find out! I think this pen is perfect for the winged look if that’s what you’re trying to go for. Or not! I mean, I didn’t use it just for winged looks. This retails for $19.00

Well! There you have it! All my ipsy August glam bag contents! I think it was awesome! I’m happy with what I received and can’t wait until next month!

If you bought all this at retail price…you would have spent about $103.99!!!! JESUS!! See? Worth it to go and get the wonderful ipsy bag….plus there’s NO wait line!!! I think this is the last week to be able to get in right now. If you wait until 2 weeks from now or whenever, then you probably won’t get a bag for a while. So take advantage!

***I just want to point out that I found these prices on the products websites. These are all true to my knowledge***

-Ky

2 thoughts on “Ipsy August Glam Bag – Saves You $93!

Leave a Reply

