To Do Or Not To Do

Hello all!

I am thinking of starting a Youtube channel? I see almost everybody and their dog has made one so why not me? But what would I post? I have a lot of makeup, but not THAT much to become a beauty/makeup blog. I certainly don’t have enough books to be a book blog.

What to be?! Who all has a Youtube channel here? I will make one for sure and follow people on it. I’m just going back and forth if I want to upload videos.

How do I even do it? Everybody’s always looks so nicely put together and “professional” and I’m over here saying, “uhhhhhhh” *deer in headlights look*

So can I get a little help? Thanks much 😀

-Ky

25 thoughts on “To Do Or Not To Do

  1. This is something I’ve been thinking about doing for a while, I just have no idea where you start. Like do you need to buy a certain type of camera/what am I going to say? etc. Let me know how you get on if you decide to start one! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That sounds good, I love your posts and am sure that you’d be great making videos. I have considered the same thing myself, but I don’t know how I would decide whether I should make an idea into a blog post or video so decided to stick to blogging for now, haha. If you’re unsure I would suggest making a video, even if you don’t upload it, just to see if you like it or not.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Awh no! But it’s ok everything happens for a reason! This just means there’s something even better out there for you guys!!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. You could always do some makeup videos and some Vlogs! You could just make a video of something you would normally post about on here! Though then the issue would be whether to blog or vlog about it. There’s so many different types of YouTube videos, I know you’ll find something that suits you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Do what tickles you! Maybe, do a blog about reviewing books you have read, maybe a book club via YouTube or something else completely? Maybe just rants about the shortage of chocolate… Play around with it until you find your niche! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I contemplate about starting a YouTube channel as well. I would love to make a video just to talk about things I love and my life but then I stop myself because I don’t know if I wanna put myself out there like that yet. I feel safer in a blog haha x) And honestly I don’t think you need a fancy camera. Just get a simple point and shoot camera that Canon or Nikon offers and when your channel grows and you can offered a more fancy, then go for it 🙂

    Like

    1. That’s how I feel sometimes! I mean in a blog no body really knows what you look like or anything lol. A video you’re going all the way!

      Like

  6. I have a YouTube channel ( shortgirlsam) but I think of it less as a professional thing and more of a place to post my thoughts and stuff like that – an outlet & a community. 🙂 you can just post whatever you feel like

    Like

Leave a Reply

