Makeup Haul!

OK, so if you read my last post  I was freaking out and really really pissed off.

Well I’m ok now because I went makeup shopping! Whoo!! Thank you Ulta for being the best shop there is 😀 So let’s see what little Miss Ky bought shall we? 
All

Just a quick glimpse of everything…now to break it down *rap music begins* Just kidding! No rap music is playing…yet.

Baby SkinMaybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser. Now I only bought this because everybody says it’s the “thing to have”. You can use it as a primer or just alone. I recently talked to one of the beauty bloggers on here about it and she swears by it. When I was checking out the lady even told me she really wants to try it because it sells so fast and people always talk highly of it. So I haven’t used this yet, but we’ll see how it goes.

Blush

Essence Silky Touch Blush! I bought this because I really needed a blush, as I don’t have one…and haven’t for a really long time. I originally picked up Covergirl’s blush, but when I saw this on sale for only $3, I had to put the $5.99 Covergirl blush back. I mean, it’s blush. Nothing too special right?

Essence1

Get Big! Lashes that give lots of curl! Once again…Essence brand so it was on sale for $3.99. I loooooooove mascara so of course I had to try this out.

Lash reloaded

AND low and behold, another Essence mascara! LOL I crack myself up over this. This was either $3.99 or $4.99…can’t remember. I just really wanted to try out this one too. I’m beginning to see a pattern with Essense brand….hey what can I say? They were having a sale that I couldn’t pass up 🙂

kate lipstick

Rimmel London matte lipstick by Kate Moss. We’ve all seen this brand right? I’m pretty sure most of you have this. It’s a really red color. I guess I should’ve taken a picture of the color….but it’s dark now and if I turn on a light then the color will look off and it won’t look goodClose Up

EyelinerAnd last but not least….the e.l.f. Angled Eyeliner brush. I have a ton of gel liner that I’ve never used because I didn’t have the correct brush! Now I do! So here come the trial and errors with that fun. (P.S. no, my nails are NOT that long..I have acrylics on and they are sort of grown out!)

So that’s it!! My little makeup haul that got me over that stupid house….I will take a picture of the products “in use” tomorrow morning and post them so you can see for yourself. Also, I think I’m going to do a review on them…ya that seems like a good idea 😀

-Ky

P.S. I need a spray or something to keep my makeup setting all day long. By the end of the day, my makeup doesn’t look anything like it did when I put it on….is there anything out there that will help me?!

One thought on “Makeup Haul!

Leave a Reply

