Trying to Make Use of This Day

So life has been a little crazy at the moment.

Chris and I got our engagement pictures done yesterday so I’m excited about those! What else? My face is finally clearing up (thanks to only drinking water and good food…none of that grease) I was told that I look like I’ve lost weight..when I’m pretty sure I haven’t! If anything, I’ve gained about 3-5 pounds!!

I’m really trying to get my blog out there by liking & commenting on a lot of other blogs (some of you may have noticed) OH and also by following a TON of blogs. I think I’ve followed about 30 total in the past 2 days. But that’s okay because they are all great to read πŸ™‚ (Hence why I followed them all) One thing I’ve noticed that I don’t do is post enough! I mean seriously. I post about once every week or every other week. I need to go into the habit of posting everyday! That’s what I read about when people say “How to get your blog noticed”

Uh duh, do those 3 things and you’ll be well on your way of making new friends. Which is what I want to do! I spend about 80% of my day on this blog. I’m serious too. I need to take the time and figure out how to actually re-do my blog and add some pzazz to it. You know? Make it better!

Update on my new book…I have not even started it. It sits by me everyday waiting to be opened but yet I can’t. I am too busy. I am into trying out a new makeup look instead. WHICH I think I have found by using my Naked Palette. I can also post about that too I suppose.

All I know is, I want to post stuff that everybody likes. I don’t want to always post about books and have the makeup people go “ugh this again?!” And I don’t want to always post about makeup and have all the others go “no way!”

But I know I can always ramble about anything because, who doesn’t want to read that? I mean that’s why we all have a blog in the first place right? To read and write ramblings πŸ™‚

-Ky

2 thoughts on “Trying to Make Use of This Day

  1. I get what you mean. I have interests in books and beauty, but sometimes I also just want to write about the things happening in my life so I dedicate different themes to different days of the week which helps me blog more and pretty much always have something to blog about as I can write about absolutely anything. It also means that I can write about things I enjoy as well as things various people find appealing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

