Weekend Memories

Hi All!

What’s new? Hope everyone’s weekend was fun. Friday I just laid around at home with Chris until about 9:00 when our friend called and wanted to go long boarding. Now considering it’s 9:00 p.m. the sun was already down, but it was still a little light out, just a perfect sunset. So we waited about 30 minutes for him to show up. Of course it was darker by that time but we decided to go out anyway. We drove to the park and used our cell phone flashlights (thank you Apple) to guide us around the trail. Then it got pitch dark and we decided that it probably wasn’t safe anymore to be out. Somehow we ended up in Yoke’s (grocery store) parking lot and riding around there until about midnight. We finally went home.

Saturday, uhhhhh nothing really. Just a lot of shopping with my mom at estate sales. Got this really pretty vintage cake holder.

Sunday, Laid on the couch all day. Called my dad to wish him a happy father’s day (he lives in a different state) then once Chris got off work, went to his grandparent’s house for a BBQ. That was yummy! I actually have some leftover chicken in the fridge for lunch.

Oh and did I mention my A/C went out? GOD! It’s been 83 degree’s in my apartment the whole weekend. The lowest we got it down it was 80. It’s miserable. But hopefully getting fixed now..or sometime today.

Boring weekend right? Well except Friday. I think that was the “most fun” I had. I’m also considering cutting my hair to shoulder length. It’s a little past my shoulder’s now. But that’s for another post on a different day 🙂

See ya!

-Ky

Leave a Reply

