Longboarding

Hi all!

So, my bad days have started turning good. Chris and I went and bought longboards yesterday and ended up riding about 20 miles total around the city. It was so much fun!!

If I had you on snapchat or Facebook then you’d be able to see how much fun we had. Speaking of which..who all here as a Snapchat? I’m thinking I need some new friends on there. Anyway, my longboard is black and bright orange. It was either between that or a mint colored one (which I wanted but the salesman wouldn’t give it to me because the wood had cracks in it)

Let’s see if I can find a picture of it…ah here we go!

Capture

Ya it’s a lot brighter in person. This picture doesn’t do it justice. Now I’ve never ridden a skateboard or snowboard. In fact, the last time I even roller bladed was 10 years ago so it’s been awhile and yes I will admit at first I was shaky and not able to stand by myself. I had to have Chris walk with me for a bit while I tried it out. But within 10 minutes, I was able to do it all on my own! So much fun and gives you lots of exercise. They’re a little on the expensive side though…

But yes, I would recommend a longboard to a friend.

See ya!

-Ky

Leave a Reply

