Goodreads

Hey all!

So I decided to get back into reading. I kind of let go of it for a couple years and now I finally have the time (and effort) to start taking the time to sit outside in the warm air and read my little heart out!

I have heard so much about this website Goodreads and pretty much everybody on wordpress uses it and that’s how they find their books. It seems really interesting and really cool! So I think I’ll try it out.

Somebody PLEASE explain to me on how to use it. By the looks of it, you are able to look at other people’s “shelf’s?” You are able to organize your shelf’s into what you’re reading at that very moment and what you plan to read next? Does someone want to take the time and explain how they figured out how to work around this website?

Anyways, while I wait for some nice people to help me out, I want to mention that I am also keeping my ears open for any good books you might have read recently and want to pass on a good word about it. So far I’m looking into reading One Million Lovely Letters by Jodi Ann Bickley. It seems like the kind of book where you’re sitting there thinking “Come on Jodi! You can pull through I know it! You are so strong, don’t let this disease get you!”

So ya, I think I’m going to go to the library today and see if I can find that.

See ya!

-Ky

P.S. I know I know…I’m giving you guys all these empty promises about doing beauty product reviews and I’ve only done 1…I need to get on here more and just type whatever is on my mind.

One thought on “Goodreads

  1. I just got on goodreads myself. And I will admit I’m slightly obsessed. I don’t know how to explain completely how to navigate it per say but I just love looking up books that might interest me & going on “to-read”-button-clicking binges. Lol there are too many books in the world I want to read. As for suggestions…what genres do you like?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

