Prep Time

Why do women get up extremely early to take showers, pick out the perfect outfit, style our hair the way we want, and finish it off with that makeup look you found on Pinterest last night at 1:30 AM?

Well I’m so glad you asked! 🙂

We get up early because we want to feel good about ourselves. I’m not that person who always says “We all look beautiful no matter what and we shouldn’t let society tell us otherwise!” Ya no…BUT I’m also not that person that says “You must look good every day because that’s what we’ve been molded to do” I’m right in the middle! If you want to look good and prep yourself doing all those girly things, then you go right ahead! If you don’t want to get up early, do your makeup and style your hair then don’t! It’s that simple. Just do whatever you want. I’ve been on both ends of that stick. I use to get up at 7:30-8:00 AM and get ready not even trying (I start work at 9:00 AM) Recently, I have been getting up at 6:30-7:00 to get ready and let me tell you, it’s SO nice!! I have so much time to do everything! I use to not curl my hair in the morning because it look too long or I was too lazy. Well this morning, I curled my hair! Because I had still 2 hours left and I am wide awake. It’s amazing what a half hour or even an hour difference can do.

But of course by 10:00 PM I’m ready to “hit the hay” and “catch some z’s” But that’s okay. We all need our beauty rest right? Yes!

See ya!

-Ky

3 thoughts on “Prep Time

  1. I am a get up early kind of person. I have 2 boys and my husband works nights. I wake up at 5-5:30 to be at work for 8:30. But first is getting ready then getting g the kids ready and I walk them to school every day. I have to say even by 5pm I start getting pooped out 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

