Makeup Questions

Hello All!

Makeup is playing a big part in my life at the moment…not sure why but I’m obsessed with it. I am a girly girl that’s for sure. A little side note: Tomorrow I am flying out to California for a long weekend so I won’t be able to post until Sunday or Monday! I have to take a math test here in about an hour and a half and I am NOT excited for it one bit. I’m just going to do my best and walk out.

So anyways, here are some questions that was asked of me

Is your hair naturally curly or straight? – It’s curly/wavy. But I straighten it almost everyday and curl it on the occasion.

Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon? – I go to a salon. My natural hair color is a dark brown but at the moment (and for the past year) I have been a blonde! I go about once every 2-3 months to get my roots done and look normal again.

Do you wear the same style every day, or do you change it? – I wear the same style every day. I’m not sure what “my style” is exactly but if I could guess than it would be girly. None of that redneck cowboy stuff.

Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon? – Half and half. Sometimes I just do it myself because it’s free. I have been using Jamberry nail wraps lately and they are SO AWESOME! I love them. All the different designs or solid colors. There’s lot of different options.

How often do you change your nail polish? – When ever the nail polish I had at that time chips off completely or I get a new color I want to try ASAP.

Do you polish your toes in the winter or just the summer? – All year round

How long does it take for you to put on makeup? – Since my makeup is so simple at the moment, it probably takes me no more than 10 minutes. BUT I have found some new makeup to try and so that’ll bump it up to about 15 minutes

What do you do first? Face or eyes? – Eyes.

Do you collect makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?
 – I’ll be honest….I collect. Well of course I get the makeup I need when I need it like eyeliner but I will also walk the makeup aisle and hit the clearance bin to find new stuff. Confession: I have a huge pink bin under my sink filled with makeup and hair products…

How often do you wear false eyelashes? – Never. I’ve thought about trying it out actually but I just don’t know what to buy. The only time I’ve ever worn them was for dance competitions.

Do you do a full face of makeup everyday? – Yup! Everyday, all day

Do you wear makeup when you’re home alone or with family? – I would say mostly yes. But on days like Sunday I don’t wear it because that’s my relax day where I can rub my eyes freely without worrying.

Will you leave the house without makeup? – Sometimes yes & sometimes no. Depends on where I’m going.

Well that’s it! I will talk to you all when I get back from California 🙂

See ya!

-Ky

Leave a Reply

